User registration set to invite-only because of spam. Email forums-at-daveandjoel.com for an invite.

Final Fantasy XIV Because Seriously That Thread Was Getting Ridiculous

Comments

• edited February 3
    I started playing again, we'll see how long it lasts this time. I should probably get my BM to 60 but I started to get kinda fatigued on playing him by the time I hit 50. So I want to play a Tank character to switch it up and was gonna go for Dark Knight. So I'm leveling my Maurader class. It's a decent enough change up so far but I'm struggling to find stuff to complete so I'm not just purely grinding monsters. It sounds like daily roulette is the best place to grind xp.

Oops I must have misread something. I thought Dark Knightt was a job for a marauder. But it just sounds like you can get the job with no prerequisites. Well I guess I need to story up to that point at least.
  • Roulettes are the best way to level up if you're patient. I try not to grind unless it's the only way.
  • Is there something I should do/should have done different? I think I cleared out a large number of the low level quests when I was getting archer up to 15 for BM. I wasn't sure if Heavensward provided low level quests for the new classes.

I bought heavensward a while ago but never actually got up to any of its content.
  • You used them to level up so it's not like you made a mistake. Quest XP never felt like a big deal here.
  • Yeah, It was just that I sort of remember someone advising against expending all your lower level quests for your first job. I don't remember where I read that.
  • Palace of the dead is decent xp, ~1/3-1/2 to next level per 10 floors. It also gives you a preview of everything that class can do up to 60.

You don't need to be able to draw for your character to be your OC.

• We went about it all wrong.
  • I don't think we were sandbagging our DPS.
  • edited February 11